Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

A CASE OF HEARTBURN
2009-07-21 - 12:23 a.m.

Well, not much new going on in my little life, work life yes, but not the private one. I�ve been baking and decorating cakes a bit lately as I find it a fun way to express myself, and hey, who doesn�t like receiving a cake, especially for no other reason than to say, you�re special.

This is my most recent creation:


of course, I can�t stop with decorating just the outside, I like to have fun with the inside too, so I broke out my old checkerboard cake pans. Because the two batters were of different thickness, the lines on the checkerboard didn�t come out perfect, but it still looked nice and the recipients were thrilled with it. Here�s the inside:


I know this is probably a real snore to you all, but it brings me a lot of joy, and I need a lot of joy in my life right now. This will probably boar you to tears too, but hey, I�m on a roll so why the heck not???? Any who, while mixing the frosting for the cake above, I noticed an odor coming from the mixer. Soon a puff of smoke came out the side. When I went to shut it off, a small flame kissed the back of my hand. Let me add her that this was my Mom�s mixer. It was the one she taught me to mix my first cake with at the age of 4. I had a lot of sentimental attachment to this mixer. Weird I know, to get attached to something as stupid as a mixer, but I had deep appliance love for it. But, I decided it was best I throw it away.......so I cried a bit, and did.

The next morning, I looked down at my hand and I noticed my burn. Can you see the shape of this burn?

It�s almost pretty, for a burn, and doesn�t hurt at all. I took it as a sign that my Mom is still looking out for me......did I mention that my middle name is �Love�? It was Mom�s maiden name....the heart seemed an appropriate sign from Mom.


That�s it for now. I�ll leave you with this little song Mom and I use to sing when baking a cake:

8 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker