Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Yankee Doodle DANDY Cake
2009-07-04 - 11:18 p.m.

I hope you all had a wonderful 4th of July. We had a pleasant one. We were invited to a home of a couple who are in one of the car clubs we belong to. Being an older crowd (we were the babies of the group), it was very laid back and pleasant. The women walked around their huge Victorian house and ooooh�d and awwww�d all the rooms, the collectibles, and Victorian hats the lady made, while all the men headed out to the big ass garage and kicked tires on the 5 old cars our host owns.
All in all, a pleasant and uneventful day. Of course, being raised to be a proper �southern belle�, I couldn�t go to someone�s house empty handed. I brought along a cake I made:

The real fun was in watching the looks on everyone�s face when I cut the first slice and they saw this:

I love fun little surprises, and was quite pleased to see that my experiment worked out well.

Well, time to go veg out a bit more. Have a fantastic 4th of July weekend!

4 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker