Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Change, change, channnnnnge
2009-01-16 - 12:19 a.m.

Nothing chases away the blues like a little Jose Feliciano. It�s hard to believe this legend (in my opinion) is now 63 years old.

Not a fan of Jose?? Your �La Bamba� a bit too �La Bummed Out� and need something a bit stronger? Well then, try a dose of Santana�s �Smooth�, or anything from the Supernatural album. Santana always hits the spot right where the spots needs hitting (not THAT spot! Get your mind out of the gutter!)

Thank you all for your sweet notes. I should tell you that I�ve never been a big fan of change. I know some can be good, buttttt.........

We won�t find out if hubby got that job for 60 to 90 days. Again, this is the 3rd time he has tried for it.....he doesn�t feel he answered the questions as well as he should have......and word on the grapevine is, you have to know someone who knows someone. So, I�m still hoping (bad wife, BAD!!) I can�t help it. I gotta feel what I feel �til I ain�t feelin� it no more.

It ain�t easy being supportive of something ya� don�t wanta support....but I�ve managed to pull it off. Really! You�d be quite proud of me. I went up with him, and drove so he could listen to his tapes on the 2 hour drive...these are the tapes I spent 36 hours straight (No sleep...NADA) recording for him, reciting the handbook for this job so he could listen to it over and over (and over, and over, and....) I even smoozzzzzed a guy (minds back outta that gutter) who has the same job hubby wants, to try and gets some tips for him. And finally, I didn�t even smile once (well, a little on the inside, but that�s all, really!) when hubby said he didn�t think he did as well as he should have. I even told him that, if he wanted to try again, I would make up some interview questions so he could practice on me.

I gotta tell ya, this supportive crap wears me OUT! So, I�m off (in more ways than one) to listen to some more music and chase my blues away.

2 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker