Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

I'm Bad to the Drumstick
2009-11-25 - 1:17 a.m.

Here�s the latest creations in my little world (If you're wondering, the second photo is my Thanksgiving Turkeys in disguise as the Easter Bunny, Santa, and the Toothfairy..how better to avoid getting eatten?). I�m sure MIL with say, �I can�t have all that sugar, I�m a Diabetic you know!� To which I will reply, �Oh, I know that. They�re just for YOU to look at, not eat. I brought an un-frosted cupcake for you!� Oh yes, I will...

Last Thanksgiving she called THREE freakin� times and reminded me to not add so much sugar to my sweet potato casserole. Well, everyone raved about it just the way it was. So what did I do? I made a little sweet potato casserole just for her that, instead of my yummy brown sugar/butter/pecan topping, was topped with just a few toasted marshmallows. You should have seen the look on her face when I smiled a huge smile and proudly handed it to her. One of my SILs cornered me, laughing hysterically, and told me she was glad I was learning how to handle her early in the game, something she wish she had done.

So that�s it ya� all. I�m rotten, so what else is new??? Happy Thanksgiving!


3 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker