Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Julia Childs Fiddlin' on the Roof
2009-08-04 - 12:06 a.m.

This week I have been living in the past and enjoying every minute. As I said a couple entries back, as a little girl, I loved Julia Childs. Shortly after I wrote that entry, the ads came on for the movie �Julie & Julia�, the story of a blogger who cooked her way through Julia Childs cook book.

The movie was well done, and Meryl Streep as Julia did not disappoint. My favorite line from the movie was when Julia Childs was boiling some Cannelloni. She reached into the pot and took one out, bare handed and exclaimed, �These things are hot as a stiff cock!� We laughed so hard tears were rolling down our cheeks.

Next, an experienced that touched on another childhood memory, my love of the movie �Fiddler on the Roof�. I must have been 7 or 8 years old when my Mom and I snuck off to the movies to see it. Right then and there I told my Mom I wanted to be Jewish. I never did, but every year, when the movie would come on the screen, we�d pop our popcorn and sit entranced before the screen.

As some of you may know, this year is the last year the actor, Topol, will be playing the lead roll in the play.

The play came to San Diego, but hubby and I had a last minute job out of town and had to miss it. Fortunately, hubby had one of his thoughtful moments and purchased us tickets for it in Costa Mesa, 2 hours away. I LOVED IT! It was wonnnnnnderful, magical, glorious. It was an experience I will never forget.

If you have never seen it, please do, if only for the bottle dance.

2 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker