Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Pop-Ups Suck
2009-09-08 - 2:37 a.m.

Not to worry, if you were, I'm still around. My computer was in the computer hospital for over a week, followed by us going out of town, but I'm still alive and kickin'.

I never realized how much I'd miss my computer until I was without it for so long. Unfortunately, it had a worm virus so the entire thing had to be erased.

Now, I should mention that I'm careful what sites I go to and never open emails from people I don't know, so I asked the "computer geeks" how I may have gotten it. They asked if I ever got any pop-ups that wouldn't go away unless I clicked on the x in the corner. Just clicking the x is enough for it to download a virus. Yes, I have a pop-up blocker, but even on MSN, occasionally one will pop-up.

I asked how to get rid of these pop-ups without allowing a virus in and they said to always hit "alt F4" to make it to away. You will sometimes lose the page you were on this way, but when you go back on it, the pop-up doesn't show up again. So with those words of wisdom passed on to you, I will say good night and leave you with a promise to update soon.

1 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker