Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

OFF TO ALASKA...YEAHHHHH!!
2008-07-22 - 10:37 a.m.

HAPPY, HAPPY,. JOY, JOY!!! New Mommy-n-Law and Hubby�s big Sis are off on an adventure for a while. They�re on a cruise to Alaska. I�d like to say that my joy is because I�m so happy for them.....buttttttttt....I�d be lying.....a little. OK, I�m happy for them, but I�m freakin� THRILLED for me!

Don�t get me wrong. She can actually be very sweet at times and treats me like one of her own kids (not always a good thing), but.....let me say this, her nickname is �Sarge�, a nickname she received from her kids, and it fits. She�s a little squirt who likes to be in control. She can�t seem to help herself, nor does she try. Fortunately for me, my Momma was also the same astrological sign, Cancer, and though I�m not �into� horoscopes, the personality traits that are associated with this sign seem to fit both of them, so I�ve learned (the hard way at times) how to handle dealing with the little comments. Usually with humor.

Last week she stated to me, in front of the whole family I might add, that I should be thinking about cutting my hair as women over 40 look better with short hair (I should mention here that I have long blonde hair that is a little past the middle of my back, and I like it that way. I vowed, after losing almost all my hair a few years back due to taking Cytoxin, that has the same side effects as Chemotherapy, that I wouldn�t cut it until I reach 50, if then). So, when she said this, I looked at her with a little smile on my face, picked up my fork, which became my �pretend� microphone, and exclaimed, �Thank you madam, for your totally unsolicited opinion. And now, back to you in the studio Jim.�

SIL...She�s a sad-sack-gossipy-whiner. I can best explain her by telling you this. She lived with a guy for over 5 years. She didn�t want to marry him because she didn�t want to lose out on the alimony her x-hubby is having to pay her, (due to the supposed Fibromyalgia she developed while married, rendering her unable to work....not that she ever did), but she wanted him to WANT to marry her. ***I�ll add here that, I actually DO have Fibromyalgia, I DO work, and I can tell from her supposed aches and pains she describes, she does not have it, but was able to find a doctor who said she does***

Anyways, she decided 3 days before hubby and my wedding, and after convincing hubby that her boyfriend should be one of his ushers, that she no longer wanted to stay with him, and broke up and moved in with her Mommy. Her little decision caused somewhat of a snowball effect. We had to scurry to find another usher (who could get a tuxedo in a hurry), she cried all during our rehearsal dinner, ruining it, she called me at 3 o�clock in the morning, the day before the wedding, to tell me she wasn�t going to be able to help me set up the tables...after strongly hinting to be in the wedding party and wanting to help, and also that she wasn�t going to be up to having people sign in when entering the wedding, so I had to find someone else to do this in her place. Amazingly, once she arrived, she felt better and tried to take over the job, including taking the personalized gift I got for the friend I got to take her place (the joke was on her as I had gone to a 1 hour engraving place and had the items engraved with the friend�s name). Soooooo.....yes, I�m happy they are off on a little adventure.

HAPPY, HAPPY!!!

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker