Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

SPLAT!!!
2008-07-19 - 1:10 a.m.

We got back late last night (5 hour drive) from a work-trip to the Blyth area. It was a horrible trip. Not just because it was 115 degrees out there (although that alone was bad enough. But on the way home, we were driving along when suddenly....

Right in front of my face, a duck flew smack into the windshield, face first, on the passenger side, where I was riding. It just made me sick (I know, it didn�t make the duck feel too good either!)

I insisted Sam go back and let me see if the duck was dead. I really didn�t want to know, but I could stand the though of the poor thing suffering any unnecessary pain. I was relieved that, if it had to happen, that the duck was not alive. I don�t know how I would of handled taking the poor little guy out of his misery, but I would of found a way.


OK....after that horrible story, I owe you a little something to smile about, so here�s a cute joke.

Dorothy and Edna, two 'senior' widows, are talking.
Dorothy: 'That nice George Johnson asked me out for a date. I know you went out with him last week, and I wanted to talk with you about him before I give him my answer.'

Edna: 'Well, I'll tell you. He shows up at my apartment punctually at 7 P.M., dressed like such a gentleman in a fine suit, and he brings me such beautiful flowers! Then he takes me downstairs, and what's there but a luxury car... a limousine, uniformed chauffeur and all. Then he takes me out for dinner... a marvelous dinner... lobster, champagne, dessert, and after-dinner drinks. Then we go see a show. Let me tell you, Dorothy, I enjoyed it so much I could have just died from pleasure! So then we are coming back to my apartment and he turns into an ANIMAL. Completely crazy, he tears off my expensive new dress and has his way with me TWO TIMES!

Dorothy: 'Goodness gracious!... so you are telling me I shouldn't go out with him?'

Edna: 'No, no, no....... I'm just saying,...... wear an old dress.'

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker