Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Everything happens for a reason.
2004-08-29 - 1:03 a.m.

I STILL believe, good or bad, that all things happen for a reason. Today was an example. I went to see my Dad today (as is my usual Saturday routine....along with 3 times during the week) but got stuck on the phone with a sales person, so I was running a few minutes late. On the way there, my cell phone started ringing. Now when I'm running on schedule, I always place my phone on top of my purse so I can easily find it, push the button, holler out "Hold on" so that I can pull over and answer it (I hate to see people driving and chatting on their phones at the same time....too dangerous.) Anyways, this time I forgot so I had to pull over right away to find it. Believe it or not, it was the SAME sales person whom I talked to at home, trying to sell me....of all things....a Cell Phone Plan. After she finished laughing at the fact she had called me twice, and I could get her off the phone (Asking her to put BOTH numbers on her "Do not call List"), I proceeded to Dad's. While at the light, just about a block ahead of me, and right in front of the driveway to Dad's, was an ambulance, several police cars, and a lot of commotion. I soon found out that, just moments before, a motorcycle ran a red light and plowed into the side of a Medical Transportation van, and smashing his forehead into one of the side windows. Fortunately, the van driver was unharmed and was not transporting any passengers at the moment, and the motorcycle driver appeared to have suffered only a few minor scrapes, and possibly a severe headache.....BUT...it happened at the exact spot I would have been at had I not been delayed by the two odd phone calls.

IF this motorcycle had hit the side of my little MR2.....I definitely would NOT have gotten off unharmed, and most likely the motorcycle driver would have flipped head first right over my little car...causing far more injuries than he had. I don't know what this all means, but I'm glad I answered my phone and that someone up there was looking out for me in the form of an obnoxious sales lady.

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker