Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

WHO let the dogs out, I wanta kill 'em!
2004-04-08 - 7:08 p.m.

SECOND ENTRY FOR TODAY:

First, let me start off by saying I love kids. Love, Love LOOOVVVVEEE kids! I�m not a Mom, but I am a wonderful Aunt. I�m the kind of Aunt any kid would love to have as his/her Aunt. Heck! I�m the kind of Aunt any ADULT would love to have as their Aunt. This being said��

I went to the grocery store today. But, this time I went to a store I had never been into before. Oh sure, I�ve been to Vons, but just not this one (S.V. area for those who know me.) I should also mention here that I�m not feeling that swift today due to a combination of a new medication and Hormonal �Stuff� that, out of respect to my male readers I won�t go into.

Anyways, this particular Vons had a few unexpected �features� I was not use to. In the produce section, right before turning on those little water jets to wet down all the produce (and making it heavier so that it now cost more) the booming sound of a thunder storm comes booming over the P.A. System and scares the�..well, I wasn�t expecting it. It continues to play until all the produce is thoroughly soaked and now worth twice as much in weight. After I barreled out of that section, completely forgetting to buy carrots or mushrooms, I hear over the P.A. System, �Who let the dogs out, woof, woof��. Now I�m assuming that, perhaps to save money, that this store plays a cassette tape instead of piping in muzac (or however you spell that). As I�m turning down the pasta isle, there is a woman with an absolutely adorable little girl in her cart that appeared to be all of maybe 5 years old. She is now singing, �Who let the dogs out, woof, woof�� which was cute. I say WAS. Long after the song was over, she continued to sing, �Who let the dogs out, woof, woof.� over, and over, and over, and OVER. I�d turn down the can goods isle, the woman with the singing kids turned down the can goods isle, I�d head for the cracker section, the woman with the singing headed for the cracker isle. Everywhere I turned, she turned�for the entire FORTY-FIVE-MINUTES! I said nothing.

Finally I asked an employee where the restrooms were, knowing she couldn�t follow me in there. I was right, but�.I was met with yet another unexpected �feature� of this Vons. Pay Toilets. That�s right, here I was with a splitting headache, and desperately needing to get into the restroom (Desperately as in the Hormonal stuff, and not wanting to be embarrassed if I had to wait any longer�.) Fortunately I had a quarter, and when I came out of the restroom, there was no lady with the singing kid anywhere in sight.

While at the checkout stand, I decide to mention my distaste for their Pay Toilets. I am told by the hateful, snippy clerk that it is because of vandalism. I suggest they have �tokens��.she claims they�ve had them and they didn�t work�..I suggest a key with something large tied to it�.she claims people still steal it�.I suggest something large and perhaps painted neon�..She snippily claims, they�ve tried it too and it didn�t work�.I want to suggest something larger, LIKE HER MOUTH�but instead I say, �I�ve got the perfect solution. Why don�t you just tie that little kid who was singing, �Who let the dogs out� to it. After 5 minutes of that, they�ll be begging you to take the key back!� She glares at me, and states, �That�s my little Niece. Her and her Mother are right behind you.� I turn and sure enough�.the lady with the singing kid�..but now the kid was asleep. I look up at the woman to apologize. Before I could she says, �Yeah, I thought she�d NEVER shut up. I HATE that song!�

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker