Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

He Had SOME Gumballs!
2004-04-04 - 12:03 a.m.

What�s wrong with this picture???? A guy come over to my house to do some work and charges $50 for a Service Call, and $50 per hour (Plus Parts) for the work he�s doing. This part I may not like, but I can accept that. BUT�.He walks into my kitchen and sees that I have a Gumball Machine in there. He looks at it with the excited expression of a small child and says, �Uh, Gumballs! I love Gumballs! Can I have one?� I answer, �Sure, help yourself. That�s what it�s there for.� He then turns to me and says, �Gotta penny?� I look at him like he�s lost his Gumballs and say, �You�ve GOT to be kidding??� He looks at me, child like glee replacing his expression with one of ashen shock and says, �But you said I could have one.�

I�m thinking this guy�s got some real �Gumballs� asking for a penny for a Gumball, when he�s charging me MUCHO gumballs, and should have more than enough pennies to buy his own damn Gumball. Can you believe the �Gumballs� of this guy???? Yeah�okay, so yes, we are just talking about a penny for a Gumball, but it�s the principal damn it!!! So yeah, I got the key, opened the machine and gave him a Gumball (Only one. A Blue nasty tasting one!) And when he finished his work and handed me his bill in the amount of $75 even. I wrote him a check�..for $74.99. I�m telling you, it was the principal damn it! Teehee

Hey, give me a break. It�s Saturday Night, and I made an entry, so there.

Just a Reminder: Set your clocks ahead one hour (If you observe it in your area). It's Daylight Savings Time Again!

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker