Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Life IS Good!
2004-03-05 - 12:38 a.m.

To those of my dear dland friends who are upset with the person who wrote me the nasty email�. I love you dearly, I truly do. But, please don�t waste that kind of energy on this person. I would hate for anything I�ve shared to bring any of you one moment of anger, or pain. These types of people only deserve our pity. So let me see what I can do here to bring a little joy, or at least a smile to all of your beautiful faces.

As strange as it may sound, I'm actually quite proud of myself. In a way, I'm truly glad I'm not psychic. If I had been told a year ago what all this past year would hold in store for me, beliefs or not, I would have taken a gun to my head. I would've never believed I'd be able to make it through all this. But I did it! And as far as I�m concerned�with flying colors!!!

Yes, others have been through just as bad, and some worse...even I have been through some things worse than SOME over this last year, they just didn�t all happen so close together. That�s what made it all so tough. But as I've said, I try to find the good, or at least the �Life Lesson� in all that happens to me. The lessons are numerous, some good, some not so good. But ALL very necessary for me to learn.

I have learned that I am a lot stronger than I had ever thought possible (Background music: Peggy Lee singing ��cause I�m a woooommmaaan, W-O-M-A-N�)

I have found out (sometimes the hard way) who my true friends are.

That if I put my mind to it, I can learn to do almost anything.

I've learned how to start saying no (Not as often as I should yet, but I will, really!)

How to stand up for myself, as there often is no one else to do it for me.

When it comes to dealing with both Lawyers, and with the Police, it is the loudest and squeakiest wheel that gets the oil.

To be very careful on the Internet.

To try my best to stop wearing my heart on my sleeve.

and......one of the best things of all�.there are still good people out there, and you are all proof of that. I hope that you all give yourselves big pats on the back, and a big warm hug from me, (�dangerspouse�, I�ll throw in a �Big Wet One� for you�.take it anyway you want and consider it my gift�.Run with it Baby! ha) Meeting and getting to know all of you, and receiving your kind words of strength and encouragement��Words can�t express how grateful I am for my friends at dland.

Oh yes, and that even when going through the toughest times.....you must ALWAYS keep your sense of humor.

P.S. Someone asked me why I call "poolagirl" "Poolie"...Because it's fun...Go ahead, say "Poolie" 3 times real fast and see if it doesn't make you smile! See? Even her name makes you smile!

P.P.S. I have erased my "Dedication to Mom" entry, as....I needed to do it. I need to move forward...enough said.

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker