Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Idea for a new business!!!
2004-03-03 - 8:25 p.m.

A few days ago, I received an email from an anonymous person at dland. They made the comment that they thought I was �Full of Crap�, that my entries were �Bogus� and an �Attempt to get Sympathy and Attention�. In a way, I wish that were so. Because then�� I would still have my Mother, not be dealing with a Stalker, my Father wouldn�t have Alzheimer�s, and�.I would have never felt the need to start a diary in the first place.

I don't know how people like this have time for their own business, when they spend so much time minding mine. Apparently it�s part of the risk we all take by putting our thoughts, feelings, and emotions out there on the Internet. Like Celebrities... I guess we too have OUR own form of "Paparazzi", waiting, and hoping to squash us. They obviously knew it was wrong to make such a statement; otherwise they would have had the decency to sign their name.

I didn�t bother to email this person back, but instead I will say this to them, �Bless you! I hope that one day you have so much joy in your life, that you no longer feel a need to try and hurt others. If you are fortunate enough to still have your Mother, Please...hug her, cherish her, tell her you love her, as you never know when it will be too late!� All right, enough of that.

Overall, considering�..I had a good day. I went out shopping, because as you know, when I�m upset that�s what I do. I love people and to be around them. Sometimes, like today, being around strangers is even better than being with friends. In a crowd of strangers, I can be whomever I please. I don�t have to worry about what they may think, as I most likely will never see them again. If I cry..So what! Say something stupid..Who cares?? This is why I purposely chose a shopping center further away from my house than my usual place.

This place is great! It�s an outdoor center. It wasn�t overly crowded today, which is the best days to do a little people watching, one of my favorite past-times. Just put on the mirrored shades, and nobody knows what direction you�re looking.

This center also has something a bit unique. The pet store has set up a real win/win sales tool (for lack of a better term). You can come in and pick out a dog of your choice, leave your driver�s license as collateral, and take the dog for a walk in the mall. Of course, they�re hoping you�ll fall in love with the dog, and want to buy it. But, at the very least, you and the pup get some exercise, you both get to meet a few people, the pup gets some love and affection, and sometimes you even strike up a conversation with a few strangers. All in all, not a bad deal.

Of course, I�m thinking, wouldn�t it be wonderful if they had such a store for potential mates? You could take him or her out for a while, introduce them to your friends, see how well they follow commands, and when you�re done, take them back to the store with an option to buy. If they don�t work out, hey, you can just pick another model. If you�re iffy about it, you come back the next day, and take them out for another spin, and hope that someone else didn�t buy them while you were deciding. Yeah�..I think that could work!

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker