Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

My pals, Ben and Jerry
2003-11-10 - 2:57 a.m.

Haven't written for a little while, as I've been in, what I call one of my "Go-Blutz" moods. Just no energy, and getting a bit overwhelmed with all that needs to be done. It's so hard to decide what to do next, when there's obviously so much. So, I gave myself permission to watch a little T.V., and veg out a bit this week. Of course, I wasn't alone. I had my two pals "Ben and Jerry" to keep me company. I should have just glued them to my butt, as that's where they always seem to go. Some men are leg men, some breast......but Ben and Jerry! I just told myself that perhaps my butt was starting to get a bit too small, so....I soon realized I should have turned around and looked in the mirror before making this decision.

It reminds me of a friend I had at 16. She came running out of the bathroom, after having weighed herself, and proudly announced, "Hey, I lost 3 more pounds!" As she turned and walked away, her then boyfriend said, "No you didn't. Look! There it is behind you!"

Also reminds me of a dear friend who weighs close to 300 lbs., (at least 200 of that is her heart alone, as she's the sweetest person you could ever hope to meet.) She had a very rude Doctor, who always insisted on giving her a hard time about her weight. I made a suggestion for her next visit, and she followed it. The next time she went, he insisted she be weighed, even though it had only been a week since her last visit. As always, he looked at her and said, "Do you know how much you weigh?" This time, she pretended to not hear him. He repeated, "Do you have any idea how much you weigh? You weigh 293 lbs!!!!" She looked at him with a straight face and replied, "You S.O.B., What in the Hell did you do to me! When I came in here I only weighed 120 lbs.!"

Yes, I live to stir up trouble, but only when it so well deserved!

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker