Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Fires, day 2
2003-10-27 - 10:10 p.m.

Once again, I have been immensly blessed! As far as I know, all my little family, and my extended family of friends, have been spared their homes. Me and the pups celebrated with ice cream (It was their idea, okay?)

There is still a couple of fires fairly close to my area, so I will continue to pray, as I will also for all the other San Diegans who have been so deeply touched in various ways by these fires.

I listened to Gov. Gray Davis on the news several times today. Giving excuses as to why these fires were allowed to get so out of hand. Using the old "red tape" excuse. As Monica Lawinsky would say, "I'm sorry, but I just can't swallow that one." (Okay, she didn't say it, I made it up. But, she should have said it!)

The smoke actually cleared enough tonight to open my front door for about an hour. It was pleasant to feel normal if only for those few moments. My nerves have been on edge for the last 36 or so hours, so I think I'll climb into a tub of bubbles and exclaim, "Calgon, take me away!"

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker