Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Boo Ben and Jerry's!!!
2004-03-31 - 12:08 a.m.

I am sitting in front of my computer and typing as Bubba dictates to me what he feels should be part of tonight�s entry. So�take it away Bubba!

Howdy dlanders. This here�s Hubba Bubba. Bubba for short. I�m a very manly man, but I do have one weakness. It�s ice cream. I�m easy to please too. I don�t care what brand it is. It�s Alllll good!!! I�d eat ice cream 3 meals a day if my Mommy would let me. I don�t just like ice cream, I LOVE ice cream! I CRAVE ice cream. I�d even rather eat ice cream than to do my famous TRICK!

Here�s me enjoying Brand A:

Ain�t I adorable. You can�t tell it in the picture, but I�m smiling.

Here�s me enjoying Brand B:

I think I like this one a little better. My tail is wagging in this picture.

Wanna see me enjoying Brand C? Well you can�t. It was N-A-S-T-Y Stuff!!! I took one bite and ran out into the back yard and threw up! Just the thought of it makes me sick. So sick that I�ll have to let my Mommy tell you the rest.

The Brand C Bubba was speaking of was a new creation by Ben & Jerry�s. Now normally Bubba and I both LOVE Ben & Jerry�s in ANY flavor, but this was DISCUSTING!!!! In an effort to help both Bubba and I slim down a bit, we decided to try the new �Carb Karma Vanilla Swiss Almond� with only 2g of Net Carbs. Sounds too good to be true doesn�t it? RIGHT!! It tasted like wax but with less flavor. It wasn�t even sweet. Bubba and I both Hated it. So, now you�ve been warned, DON�T BUY IT!

Now, in closing, I know how much most of you like quizzes, so I thought you may enjoy this one. This was a quiz on MSN about the proper names of what people fear.

1. A person who suffers from dendrophobia has a persistent, abnormal, and irrational fear of what?

a) Trees

b) Dentists or dental work

c) Nerve damage or nerve pain

2. Aviophobia is also known as which of the following?

a) Fear of birds

b) Fear of flying

c) Fear of lizards or other reptiles

3. Brontophobia, one of the more common phobias, describes an obsessive fear of what?

a) Dinosaurs or dinosaur bones

b) Suffocation or lung malfunction

c) Thunder and lightning

4. A xenophobe possesses an overpowering fear of what?

a) Foreigners

b) Things that glow in the dark

c) Things that are yellow

5. An arachibutyrophobic is obsessively terrified of what?

a) Spiders, scorpions, or mites

b) Peanut butter sticking to the roof of the mouth

c) Animal fats

6. Which of the following describes a persistent, abnormal, and irrational fear of snakes?

a) Serpentophobia

b) Ophidiophobia

c) Squamatophobia

7. One of the most common phobias is agoraphobia, an irrational fear of what?

a) Money or coins

b) Public or open spaces

c) Heights

8. People with triskaidekaphobia are terrified of anything to do with which of the following?

a) The number 13

b) Crackers or unleavened bread

c) Triplets

9. A person who is terrified of crossing a bridge is afflicted with which of the following?

a) Gephyrophobia

b) Botanophobia

c) Ichthyophobia

10. Sesquipedalophobics are horrified of which of the following?

a) Food dishes containing cod fish

b) 150th anniversaries

c) Long words

ANSWERS:

1. A: Trees

2. B: Fear of flying

3. C : Thunder and lightning

4. A: Foreigners

5. B: Peanut butter sticking to the roof of the mouth

6. B: Ophidiophobia

7. B: Public or open spaces

8. A: The number 13

9. A: Gephyrophobia

10. C: Long words

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker