Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

In Search of the Governator
2009-05-06 - 8:03 p.m.

We had to fly to Sacramento a couple weeks ago. It�s a trip I�d rather not repeat, at least not on Southwest Airlines. The seating left something to be desired. First, it�s not assigned seating, you just get what you get depending on when you get to board the plane. And, if you are the slightest bit �pudgy�, it makes for a miserable flight. The seats are narrower than most, and if the person in front of you decides to lean his/her seat back at the same time you have your tray down, you are at risk of throwing up on their head when your trays hits you in the gut. Fortunately, it was a short flight and the cheapest available at the last minute.

I should mention here that hubby�s favorite saying is, �If it�s free, it�s for me!� Oh, he�s generous when it comes to gifts for me, but if he can save a buck, or finds a coupon, HOT DAMN! Put it this way, we met at Econo-Lube-n-Tune.....he had a coupon for an oil. change...�nough said.

The reason I mention this is that, although we usually stay at a Super 8 (Once your eyes are shut, who cares what the room looks like? We�re not here to see the room, we�re here to see the sights.), but we decided to splurge and stay at a Holiday Inn. I expected.........well, let�s just say that this is their idea of great bathroom art:

To me, it looked more like a crime scene art, but who am I to judge?

I�m sure I�m the only one on the planet who didn�t know this, but I was surprised to find out that the Governor (aka �The Governator�) doesn�t live in the Governor�s Mansion:

Ohhhhh.....I checked, look, no Hummer in the driveway. What a bummer, no hummer. It was pretty though:

and I did get a kick out of the sign just one block down:

I�ve been all over California and this is the first time I�ve ever seen this sign.

I did have a good laugh on myself when I realized that THIS was not our actual luggage at the airport, but instead was just �artwork�:

I thought it was pretty cool. And hubby enjoyed testing out our new camera phones. So here�s one of me hubby took of me after an exhausting day of looking for the Governator:

With that, I bid you all good night.

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker