Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

-
2004-02-15 - 11:06 p.m.

So far----no scoop on the Boop! (See yesterday's entry)

Every time I thing of Betty Boop, I can�t help but thing of my friend, �O�. He grew up in the 50s. He once told me his favorite cartoon was �Betty Boop�. I thought this was odd for a guy, as you�d tend to think they�d choose a more guy kinda cartoon. But when I asked him why, it made sense. It was a typical �O� response. He said, �Because, when I was a kid I use to always try and look up her dress.� I asked him, �So why Betty?� His response, �Hey, it was her or Little Lulu. And Little Lulu just didn�t do anything for me.� Looking at their pictures for a comparison, I can see why.

Little Lulu-------- Betty Boop-----

You be the judge.

One of the funniest things he�s ever done to me, was not so funny at the moment. He had done me a favor by taking some slides of some of my sculptures for a presentation I was making in school. He even put them in one of those little projector rings, in proper order, so I wouldn�t have to. I snapped it onto the projector with out look at them first. I was nervous as it was, as most are when doing any public speaking. I showed the first 3, and explained them, using the notes I had carefully written out on index cards. When the 4th one popped up, everyone roared with laughter. I couldn�t figure our why until I turned around. There on the screen, big as life, was a picture of a stuffed toad�..with a huge, bright red erection! I could have died. I quickly pushed the button to go to the next one, but it was worse. This time the toad with the erection, was now on top of a female toad.

I never did finish that presentation, as everyone was laughing too hard. The teacher finally had to turn on the lights. But wait, it gets worse. I did not realize that, during the presentation, while the lights were out, the head of the art department had slipped in. It was surprise teacher evaluation day. My teacher could have KILLED me. Fortunately for me, he had a great sense of humor.

Yeah, some of my friends are a little perverted, a bid odd, or even �Off the Wall�, but that�s part of their charm. It�s what I love about them the most. Guess it takes one to know one. Ha! Besides, life would be so boring if we were all alike. We wouldn�t even be here snooping into each other�s lives, looking for similarities, finding out what makes each other tick. It�s part of what makes life worth living. So��in honor of my weird and quirky friends, this one�s just for you �O� (a.k.a. �Toad�). I Luv Ya!

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker