Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Momentary Stupidity
2009-05-13 - 7:44 p.m.

I suffered a �momentary stupidity� today, and I gotta tell, I thought it was hysterical, even if it was ME I was laughing at.

Hubby and I went for breakfast at local cheapy-charlie restaurant. When we were leaving, there was an elderly woman and her daughter (I assume she was her daughter) coming in the door. There is very little room in the entry/exit way (it�s more of a hallway), so, being raised to be very polite and respect my elders, hubby and I, of course, stepped aside to let them come in first. Just before they reached the spot I was standing, a young-punk-20-something-year-old-guy shoves past me, almost knocking over the 2 ladies in front of me. The daughter smiles, looks at me and says, �I guess it�s a man thing�. I smile back, reach back and pat hubby on the chest and proclaim, �Glad I was lucky enough to get one of the good men!� I turn to smile at him, and....... it wasn�t hubby. It was some other woman�s husband who was now looking at me like �What the f**k!�

I just stood there, beat red and laughing �til tears are rolling down my face. All I could say was, �Oops, wrong husband!� By this time the wife behind him is glaring at me. The two ladies I was trying to let in before us are now laughing as hard as I am. The daughter then explains to the couple......IN SPANISH.... what�s going on, and fortunately, they both start laughing too.

Now, you may be asking yourself, �But QT, where�s YOUR husband during all this???� Well, hubby decided, since the little elderly lady was moving quite slow, that it would be the perfect time to duck into the restroom. He missed the entire thing. I made him wait until we got home before I�d tell him what all the laughter was about. That�ll teach HIM to go to the bathroom without telling me! haaaaaaaaaa.......

3 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker