Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Stressin' Victorian Style
2009-04-10 - 4:25 p.m.

I�ve been stressing BIG-TIME lately. Our third wedding anniversary was Wednesday. We had big plans to go to Disneyland, but they were all shot to heck when the dang weatherman announced it would be raining. Plan B! We decided we�d move the celebration to Thursday instead. Nooooooooo......instead, hubby gets a call Wednesday, wanting him to come up to Sacramento to interview for that damn job he applied for, that BTW, has openings all over California but what one does he get called to interview for? San-Fran-Freakin�-cisco!!!!

Happy freakin� Anniversary to ME!!!! I know, I know, I sound like a really sh*tty wife, but I do NOT want to move, and definitely NOT to San-Fran-Freakin�-cisco!!!! I�m sorry if I�m stepping on any toes, but I love San Diego. It�s where I was born, grew up, lived all my life. It�s HOME. Sorry for the rant. Just stressing.

I don�t really need to get into that stuff again, so instead, I�ll just share a few pictures of my bathroom in progress. It may be over the top for some (most) of you, but to me......I LOVE IT!

Here�s a picture of my bathroom sink after I went wild with pieces of glass and tiles:

Here�s a closer look:

Here�s a picture of an arrangement I did on one wall of some Victorian style purses hung from faux old door knobs:

And yes, that�s my bathroom window next to it, complete with a faux window box on the inside. I know, I know, but again, I love it. You can also see that I put up white/lavender stripped wallpaper, the bottom of the wall is textured wall paper, and I also installed crown molding. All very Victorian, all very me.

And finally, the back of the bathroom door, still in progress. I am painting it to look as though you are looking into a boutique. I still haven�t added the stuff on shelves, the shading, etc.:

That�s it for today D-land pals! Time for a relaxing cup of tea to sooth my nerves.

7 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker