Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

BUBBA 2nd UPDATE
2009-03-03 - 5:39 p.m.

Saturday night, Bubba was worse. When we returned from dinner, I checked on him and Sweet Pea, but they weren�t in their dog house as usual. I went out in the backyard with a flash light and found both of them under a large bush, Bubba barely breathing.

I called the Vet and told him we were bringing Bubba in and he agreed to meet us there. I held Bubba in my arms, crying my heart out and praying. As we pulled in the driveway of the Vet�s office, Bubba looked up at me, licked my face and wagged his little puggy tail a tiny bit. I knew it was his way of saying, �Turn around Momma, I�m not ready to give up yet!� We turned around and headed home, with me on the cell phone calling the Vet and telling him what happened. He laughed a little and told me he hadn�t left his house yet because he too had been praying and something told him to take his time.

Sunday morning, Bubba was still limping around, but at 1/4 of a chicken, Monday, no more limping and he ate almost � a chicken, today the same, followed by a tiny tail wag......... I�m afraid to hope, but he seems to be getting better. He still hasn�t gained his weight back, and his urine is still dark, but he�s a real trooper and not ready to give up the fight.

I know some of you are not believers, and think that praying for a dog is ridiculous, but that doesn�t bother me.......I know there is only a slim chance the medicine will work as bad as his liver damage is...... but that won�t stop me either......for me, despite what anyone else thinks......I will continue to pray for my sweet little Bubba....... my miracle Puggy!

5 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker