Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Bubba Update
2009-02-27 - 9:35 p.m.

Thank you all for your sweet notes. It means a lot to me. I know these types of entries are hard to read, but writing it down is therapeutic for me...thank you for understanding.

I was hoping 2009 would be a better year for all, but so far, hubby and I have lost his (for 16 yrs.)/our (3 yrs) beloved kitty George,then having the adoptive kitty Sticks put to sleep due to feline Aids, and now.....

Bubba seemed a little better last night, moving around a bit more, still not holding his little curly piggy tail up, but he did manage to eat half a chicken. This morning.....he's just...no spunk.... he took his pill in liverwurst, but only wanted that one bite which is unusual for him...he had some chicken, but not with the usual interest. I picked him up and held him in my arms for about an hour, rockiing him and singing to him on the back steps. Yes, I do sing to my dogs...and cats....their own songs I make up..... No, I'm not crazy, they seem to like it.

What's that you say? OK, here's an example. George's song I sang to the tune of "Bad to the Bone", entitled "Bad to the Meow":

when I was a kitten,
I snorted catnip,
But now that I'm older,
I ain't got no zip,
Bad to the meow, bad to the meow.....

Back to Bubba. He knows....I know he knows...but he's a trooper. He still kissed my hand, and kissed his jealous little sister's face as she pushed her nose against my arm to try and get in my lap too. He knows, yet he doesn't seem ready to give up yet.

I spoke to the vet tonight. He said to just watch him over the weekend. He could possibly turn it around, it's not likely as he's been on the meds 7 days, but the fact he ate well yesterday is a good sign. So, we will continue on as we are doing. Hubby brought home another chicken for Bubba (without me asking). If it is bubba's time, he will go out having eaten like a little king and knowing he was loved.

4 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker