Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

LEARNING LIFE'S LESSONS
2009-02-15 - 10:35 p.m.

Am I the only one who gets in a depressed slump for no apparent reason??? I should be happy as a clam with a job, a home completely paid for, a husband who loves me, 2 dogs and a cat, yet......

Perhaps I just spend too much time thinking. In my effort to discover the cause/source of my recent �funk�, I did a quick mental run through of my recent life and I think I just might of hit on something.

In the last 5 years: I�ve lost my Momma (my best friend, confidant, right arm, etc...), dealt with a stalker, learned to live all alone for the first time in my life, completely re-did the house (including replacing flooring, refinishing cupboards, re-tiling both bathrooms, painting every room, etc.) all by myself, almost lost everything because I hired the wrong lawyers to handle the legal details after Mom�s passing, had a drunk driver total my car (that was my Mom�s car), had to have a hysterectomy (giving up all dreams of having children), met and married the man of my dreams, learned to live with this man after not dating for over 15 years (I was Mom�s care giver), lost my father less than 4 years after losing Mom, the death of a dog, a cat, dealing with possibly having to move away from the only home I�ve ever known, the list goes on, and on..........

After putting it all down on paper, I realized, I need to quit beating myself up. I�ve earned the right to pout a little.....as long as I�m also looking for the lessons I need to learn from each of these things....or else, if I don�t, be forced to receive the lesson all over again until I do get it.

So, here I sit, thinking, searching, asking myself what the lessons are.

1. And it�s a biggie! I can take care of myself
2. I�ve learned some home improvement skills that, in a pinch, I could possibly make some money doing for others.
3. I wasn�t destined to have children, but perhaps I was meant to help someone else with theirs... not sure, but maybe.
4. I�m a good person who is worth knowing and loving.
5. I�m learning to love myself.
6. I need to stop my self destructive ways of crying, over eating, etc... and do positive things with my stress, like doing things I�m passionate about such as art, sewing, etc....

Well, that�s just a few of the conclusions I�ve come to....I�ll strive to figure out the rest, as I don�t wanta be up.........well, you know the rest.....

3 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker