Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Kiss My Gospel Lovin' Grits!
2008-12-24 - 12:43 a.m.

We had a wonderful time at the House of Blues Gospel Brunch.........well, let me back up a bit, as with the sweet often comes a tiny bit of bitter. First, when I announced to New Mommy-in-Law that I was taking her to the Gospel Brunch, my treat I gave her the two times to choose from, either 10 am or 1 pm. She chose 10 am, which I knew she would as she does EVERYTHING as early as possible. A few moments later she said, �Oh, but isn�t that when the Chargers will be on?� Hubby pointed out to her that they�d still be on during the 1 pm seating too, but this way she�d get home in time to see the end. I suggested we set the VCR to tape it before we left if she�d like, and she said, �Oh, no, no, that won�t be necessary. I can always catch the highlights on the news. They won�t win anyways.�

Sooooo.....off we went the next day to the brunch. I told her it was casual and to wear comfortable shoes as we�d have to walk a couple blocks because of downtown parking. When we showed up to pick her up, she was wearing her BEST Ass-Ugly-Christmas-Sweater and a pair of brand new, not yet broken in, red shoes. After � a block of walking I hear, �Is it much further? My feet are killing me. I had no idea it�d be THIS far. You know, diabetics have to be careful with their feet!� I looked at hubby, he looked at me, I gave him a little signal and a smirk, and we each grabbed an arm and lifted her off her feet with me saying, �Hey, nothing but the best for MY mommy-in-law, you shall arrive in style!�

Amazingly, after a few feet, she decided she could walk just fine on her own. For some reason, we never heard another word about her feet. Hmmmmm..... Sooooooo....I made sure we arrived a little early to allow time to walk a few blocks, and for MIL to be able to look around this amazing restaurant (I will be sure and take a camera next time). I pointed out the Mardigra beads imbedded in the walls, some made of little dice but excluding the ones and sixes (Bad luck to have snake eyes or the devils number), told her a bit of the history of the tramp art and took her to the other outside eating area that had clouds painted on the ceiling and fancied up shoes on the ceiling too. I thought it was fantastic, but she just wanted to sit down, have her coffee and waited to go down stairs to see the show. Did I mention the downstairs part?????

I kept my mouth shut (I couldn�t help myself) and watched her as she spotted all the stairs leading down to the basement. She looked at me, and before she could say a word, I said, �Chuck, did you arrange that elevator for my MIL as I requested over the phone?� �Yes Mam, right this way!�, piped back dear, sweet, reservation taking Chuck, and down we went. Don�t ya� just love it when ya� can leave your MIL speechless??? Haaaaaaaa

Wellllll.......this has already gotten a bit long, so I�ll tell you the rest tomorrow. Don�t you hate being left in suspense????????

2 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker