Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Praise the Lord and Pass the Biscuits
2008-12-20 - 9:23 p.m.

As they say in the South, �PRAISE THE LORD AND PASS THE BISCUITS!�


I�m so excited. Tomorrow we are going to the House of Blues for the famous Sunday Gospel Brunch. I LOVE this! I took hubby last year for his Birthday and he was thrilled. He even got up on stage and danced with them. It�s a guaranteed food stompin�, hand clappin� chase-the-blues-away event.

I decided this would be the perfect Christmas gift to give new Mommy-In-Law. Hey, I ain�t stupid. You see, it�s as much a gift for me and hubby as it is for her. Get her good a full of food, add a few mimosas, some singing (that�s so loud you can�t talk to each other......haaaaaa) and it�s a guaranteed good time with anyone�s MIL.

OK, I�m just jokin�, a little bit, but I know she�ll enjoy this. Not only is the singing great but the food is Southern Style, my favorite. Gravy EVERYWHERE! Did I mention the Mimosas????


If you�ve never been to the House of Blues, you should really go, at least once. The regular restaurant (Gospel Brunch is in the basement) is really something to see. The walls are cover with designs made out of Marti Gras Beads and Tramp Art is hung everywhere. It�s pretty awesome. Of course, I�m an artist type, so I appreciate this sort of thing.

Anyways, I fill you all in later. But just to give you a touch of what we�ll be doing, I�ve listed the brunch menu below, and a youtube clip of an example of the singing we�ll be enjoying.

CHECK OUT THE MENU:
Fresh Fruit Display
Assorted Pastries
Assorted Muffins & Scones
Assorted Sliced Pound Cakes
Assorted Cookies
Caesar Salad
Creamy Feta Salad
Tortellini Salad
Potato Salad
Peel & Eat Shrimp
Biscuits and Country Gravy
Sausage Links & Bacon Strips
Scrambled Eggs
Fried Chicken
Macaroni and CheeseBreakfast Potatoes
Cheese Grits
OMELETTE STATION:
Eggs
Egg Beaters & Egg Whites
Diced Ham, Chopped Bacon, Diced Green & Red Peppers
Sliced Mushrooms, Chopped Green Onions, Diced Yellow Onions
Crawfish Tails, Chopped Spinach
Shredded Cheddar, Jack & Fontina Cheeses
CARVING STATION:
Smoked Prime Rib of Beef
Smoked Breast of Turkey or Ham (Chef's Choice)
Horseradish Cream Sauce
Jim Beam BBQ Sauce, Chili Garlic Mayonnaise, Horseradish
DESSERT STATION:
Mini Fresh Homemade Waffles
Warmed Maple Syrup and Strawberries
Whipped Cream
Traditional Bread Pudding
Cr�me Anglaise Sauce
Hot Apple Cobbler
Gooey Cake
Sticky Buns

5 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker