Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Weenies & Mc Beans
2008-08-08 - 9:07 p.m.


Sometimes ya� just gotta make your own kinda fun. Hubby and I just got back from another long trip to central CA. It�s funny. After about 3 hours of straight driving, especially through Los Angeles traffic, ya start ta get a bit punchy, especially at 7 am...especially after getting up at 2:00 am to leave by 4:00 am. Add to that, the fact we didn�t get to bed until midnight....less than 2 hours sleep....that equals exhaustion.

Fortunately, I am easily amused when exhaustion kicks in. So for the next 2 � hours, to amuse myself, and sometimes hubby, I read street signs, billboards, etc. Something totally unamusing, like �McBean Avenue�, becomes very humorous. Example:
I SAY, �McBean Ave.�.
HUBBY SAYS, �Oh, he must be Irish, Mc Bean.�
I SAY, �I, yes lad. He is married to his wife, String McBean. They have a son, Navy McBean, a baby daughter, Coffee McBean, and they have two Weiner dogs, get it? Weenies and McBeans???�
OK, I guess ya had to be there. I need a nap. Later all!


0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker