Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Hubby in Training
2008-08-01 - 1:11 a.m.

!



There are several down-sides to being self-employed.......no medical/dental benefits, 401k, retirement plan, stock options, unions, etc... but there are a few perks. For instance, if we are not out of town, or buried eyebrow high in files to review, or swamped with calls, or, or, or.....OK, sometimes, on rare occasions, there are a couple perks to being self-employed.

Hubby and I decided to play hookie in the middle of the day and reward ourselves with a movie. The incentive? We had a coupon for a free large popcorn and large drink (free refills too!). We went with hubby�s choice, �Get Smart�. I�m sorry to tell ya�, but it was the most boring, stupid movie I�ve seen in a long time. No surprise, there were only 3 other people in the theater....one was a man who came in a few minutes after we did, yet still chose to sit in the seat directly behind me, and proceed to fall asleep 20 minutes into the movie, and snore like a buzz saw.

When the movie was finally over, Hubby said, �I�m sorry it was such a dud Honey-Bunny (I love it when he calls me that....silly I know, but I just melt....like a chocolate bunny....haaa.). I should have listened to you when you mentioned seeing Mamma Mia again.� See! He�s learning fast. All men, once married need to learn a few select phrases. Ten of my favorites are:

1. I�m sorry
2. You�re right honey
3. Yes Dear
4. WOW! I thought you WERE wearing makeup!
5. If it makes you happy, I want you to have it.
6. It�s my fault.
7. No, really, I enjoy washing dishes.
8. She can�t hold a candle to your beauty.
9. What woman in a short, low cut dress?
10. I hate skinny women.

Admittedly, he hasn�t learned all of them yet, but I making flash cards and he�ll have them down soon. After all, we�ve only been married 2 years. He�s still in training.
!


0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker