Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

The Power of Our Words
2008-07-29 - 12:26 a.m.

Clickity, clickity, clickity........�send�......HEARTACHE.....
Clickity, clickity, clickity....�send�.....FRIENDSHIP....
Clickity, clickity, clickity...�send�....DESTRUCTION....
Clickity, clickity, clickity.....�send�....LAUGHTER......
Clickity, clickity, clickity.....�send�......PAIN.......
Clickity, clickity, clickity......�send�.......SUPPORT....
Clickity, clickity, clickity....�send�......LOVE

The internet can be a truly amazing thing. The saying goes, �The pen is mightier than the sword�, but I say, �The internet is mightier than a Sherman Tank�. Across the miles, the continent, the world......to total strangers.....to people pretending to be someone they are not......to loved ones.......friends.....people reaching out for comfort, support...others just hoping to connect with a warm body. With just a few clickity, clicks of the keyboard, and a final hit of the �send� button....we can touch the lives of so many....or just one. The choices are unlimited.

Life also provides us with many choices. Amongst them are the choices to send out into the world, good, evil, love, pain, comfort, devastation.....etc... .

I was blessed with a wise Mom who always said, �Never put anything in writing that you wouldn�t want someone else to see.....not even years later�. I try to choose my words wisely, but I�m not perfect....far from it. I also try to choose my friends wisely....again, I�m not perfect...but I�m blessed with several wonderful people in my life.

My point......there are many.....there is none.......it�s just my ramblings, put down on paper/screen.....a thought or observation if you will.

Another thing my Mom taught me, �When you send love out into the world, you receive it back 10-fold, and the same goes for evil�.......

Sending immeasurable love, joy, peace and God�s blessings to you all.....click!

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker