Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Georgy-Porgy, Cutie Pie. Oh How I Miss the Little Guy
2008-07-24 - 6:32 p.m.

It�s....odd. What mattered so much last night, doesn�t really seem so important anymore. I�d like to say that it�s because I�ve come to terms with it...or that all my ranting and raving helped.....but no, that�s not it.

It�s because the phone rang at 6:00 a.m. It was a neighbor down the street. She wanted to tell me that our cat (actually hubby�s cat who he�s had since he was a kitten, but whom I�ve grown to love very dearly in 3 short years) was lying in front of our house, dead.

He was 15 years old, but still acted like a kitten. He had started losing a little weight, but fortunately, no major/painful health issues. He was such a sweet little guy. His name was George (but I called him Georgy-Porgy), and I adored him. I�ve always been a �dog� person, but he stole my heart. He was more like a dog than any cat I�ve ever been around.

So, compared to the loss of Porgy, the rantings of the last issue seem.......

I�ll share more about him at some other time...and perhaps some pics....not now....I�m drained.

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker