Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Pinching a Penny 'til Lincoln Cries
2008-06-27 - 1:29 a.m.

Well, I've been to the diary of bindyree again (thanks bindyree) and decided to try my own hand at the friday 5.

1. Did you get an allowance as a kid, and if so, how much was it?

We got an allowance of sorts. I would be 5oc for doing chores other than my regular assigned chores of washing dishes, cleaning my room, and cleaning the bathroom. I would earn 50c for each box of weeds I pulled, another 50c for helping was the car, etc...as I ... as I grew older, the extra chores and the incentive paid also grew.

2. How old were you when you had your first job, and what was it?

Besides babysitting occasionally, my first �real� job was at 16, which is when I graduated high school, and it was in the repair department of Jessop�s Jewelry store.

3. Which do you do better: save money or spend money?

Like Bindyree, I�m a true bargain hunter. But, having been raised by parents who were poor growing up, I can (and do at times) pinch a penny �til lincoln cries. It's helps that I married a man who's favorite motto is, "If it's free, it's for me!" However, I must admit....I am an eBay addict.

4. Are people more likely to borrow money from you, or are you more likely to borrow from them?

I have trouble saying no, and have often been burned when loaning money. But I hate to spend what I don�t have, or can�t afford to spend. I think maybe it�s the reason I never set up an ATM code. I think if I had access to �quick cash� I would spend too easily. If I still need something when the bank opens, then I get the money out and buy it...but I usually don�t after sleeping on it.

5. What's the most expensive thing you've ever bought?

That would be my first brand new car. An �89 MR2, and I still have it today (and yes, it still runs).

So, I guess that gives you all a little more insight into my quirky little mind.

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker