Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Kettleman City
2008-06-22 - 10:55 p.m.

I haven't figured out how to erase old messages with my new guestbook, or how to keep it hidden until you click on it, but I'm too darn tired to figure it out right now.

We had to make a trip to an area of California named "Kettleman City", With a population of less that 1,500, where, when you drive through the town and blink, you've missed it, and where it's a 120 degrees.

No kidding, I actually saw what was probably the one and only dog this little town has, laying in the shade and when a cat walked by, it didn't even raise it's head, just barked with it's head down.

By the end of the day, my hair frizzes so badly that it looks like I stuck my finger in an electric socket.

I remember wanting straight hair so desperately, that my Momma use to get out the ironing board and iron and iron my hair flat. What a Mom! But, all it took was one warm day, and all her hard work was undone.

I spent most of the day today tiling my sink. No, not just around the sink, but IN the sink. I think it turned out pretty darn good, and fits perfectly with my newly designed "Victorian Style" bathroom. I have been working on this off and on for a couple of weeks now, and I'm think it's almost there. I've finished the striped wallpaper, crown molding, textured paper at the bottom of the wall. I'm really quite pleased with it even if I do say so myself.

As soon as I figure out my digital camera, I'll post photos. Not that I still have a lot of readers (when I quit posting for a few months I went from over 200 readers to 12) but I still enjoy posting them anyways.

Later you all!

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker