Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

-K-Mart...It's THE place to be!
2008-05-05 - 9:00 p.m.

Sometimes I think the minister should have said, �I now pronounce you husband and TV�. My hubby is addicted to TV. It wouldn�t be so bad if we liked all the same things, but hey, a gal can only take so much of old westerns and football. Fortunately, we do both like romance movies. He�s one of the only men I know who has no problem admitting it. Funny thing though, even though he likes the old romance and romantic comedies, he struggles over doing anything romantic. Don�t get me wrong, in most ways he�s wonderful (Just ask his Mother, haaaa) but when a special occasion comes around, it�s always roses from the grocery store and jewelry from K-Mart (75% off!).

I remember the first Christmas we spent together as husband and wife...Christmas 2006. He went out shopping on Christmas Eve.....to K-Mart.....for jewelry....that I didn�t want or need. Anyways, while driving through the parking lot he spotted a news team interviewing people doing their last minute Christmas shopping...of course it was ALL men. He made a point of flagging them down and having them interview him. They asked why he was out at the last minute and it told them, �It�s a family trait. All my brothers and my father have always done our shopping at the last minute�. When asked what he was shopping for, he proudly beamed, �My new wife, im2qt2kr, the most wonderful woman in the whole world. She makes my heart skip a beat every time she smiles at me. I love you Honey!!!� What a guy.

He couldn�t wait to get home and turn on the News.....another addition of his (once a day is plenty for me)...and proudly surprise me with what he had done. He�s such a big kid. Oh, did I forget to mention that, at the end of the interview he exclaimed, �I love K-Mart! 75% off all jewelry!� Well, at least he proclaimed his love for me before K-Mart. Now everyone knows how frugal my hubby is. One last thing....we did video tape it and took it to the family Christmas party where we played it for the entire family. His Mom sure yelled at him for blaming his lateness on it being a �family trait�.....haaaaaaa.....and yes, both his brothers, and his sister, arrive everywhere late.

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker