Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

2nd WEDDING ANNIVERSARY
2008-04-08 - 1:17 a.m.


We have a couple weeks off to relax a bit from all the traveling. Unfortunately, there, in the middle of the livingroom floor, sits 45 files I still have to review and take notes on for 3 weeks worth of hearings coming up. Oh how I dread spending 3 weeks at this particular prison we're going to.
On a positive note,tomorrow is our 2 year wedding anniversary. I had doubts at times that we'de make it this far. Mom wasn't kidding when she told me that marriage is a lot of give (and give, and give, and give...) and take. It was not easy adjusting to sharing my life long home with another.
He actually wants to bring all his "crap" into MY house and spread it amongst my beautiful treasures. I like antiques as he does too, but man, he collects EVERYTHING! Even those damn little "gift cards". You know that ones that look like credit cards? He doesn't care if they're used or not, he wants them. He's convinced they're the next "baseball cards". He must have over 1,000 of the stupid things.
It's embarassing when we go in the grocery store and he goes over to the racks of them and takes one of each he doesn't already have and then expects me to put them in my purse. I told him I don't want to be part of his taking those. He insist it's not stealing as they have no value until activated. My reply to him is, "then why do you want to hide them in my purse?" Geeeezzzz...and he's a lawyer too.
OK...I went off on a little tangent there. Sooo...tomorrow is our two year anniversary. I haven't made any special plans...yet. We have hearings to do most of the day so I don't know if I'll find time to plan anything. But, at least we will be together for it. That's something I guess.
Oh well....later

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker