Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Behind Bars....NOT!
2008-03-14 - 11:28 p.m.

Well hello there. Long time no see or hear. I've been so darned busy working, making big adjustments to married life (2 years this April 8th), losing my Father right before Christmas....life has been a real emotional rollercoaster lately.
Hubby and I work together, all the time, 24/7. At times it's trying, at times interesting, at times depressing. We do have a unique job that involves meeting the type of people most people only read about or see on TV. No, not movie stars. Prisoners. Lifers to be specific. Murders, rapist, child molesters, you name it, the worst of the worst. At times creepy but at the same time fascinating. Fasctinating the the fact that I talk to them one on one, face to face and take a little peek into what makes these men (and women) tick.
This last time I went I actually went into their housing unit. An extremely scarey experience! I guess I had envisioned these guys all being behind bars, clanging their metal cups against the bars and screaming "let me out you dirty pigs! let me out!" Nothing could be further from the truth.
There were NO bars. The guys were walking around in various dress from full prison blues to naked. Yes, naked! The officers didn't warn me what to expect and I sure was shocked. There were no walls over the front of their cells. They were completely open, as were their showers. None of these men seemed the least bit disturbed by a strange female walking in. At least not to the extent of them grabbing something and covering themselves up.
Quite the opposite. While I was in a little office talking to one of the prisoners, just he and I, one of the guys on the upper tear was looking into the window from the shower and....well, let's just say he was showing how happy he was to see me. I looked up discusted and he stopped. I guess that wasn't the reaction he'd hoped for, but a female officer said that was the exact thing she would have suggested I do in that situation as their just trying to get a reaction.
Well, I'll fill you all in more later.

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker