Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Things are finally looking up!
2005-05-23 - 5:42 p.m.

No, Aliens didn�t abduct me, nor did I fall off the edge of the Earth. I�m still around, and very much alive and kicking. Things have been hectic�some good, some not so good.

First, I went in last week to have surgery. A procedure called �Ablation�. It involves using an instrument that is heated and ran over the walls of the Uterus to try and stop heavy bleeding. Unfortunately, after going under the Anesthesia they discovered that I was too dilated to perform the procedure, so instead did yet another (the 4th one) D&C which only helps for a few months. So now the plans are to schedule me for a partial Hysterectomy in a couple months. It�s a bitter pill for me to swallow as I�ve always dreamed of having children, but perhaps, knowing that things always happen for a reason, I wasn�t meant to give birth, but instead adopt a special child who needs me as much as I need them.

The other reason I believe this�..The man I wrote about in the last two entries, the Attorney named Sam�..Wellllll I gave him a second chance, a third chance, etc�and we are still dating. He is unable to have children. Oh yeah�guess I should mention this too�.I am now officially engaged! Yes my wonderful D-Land friends, It�s true. ME�.sweet adorable IM2QT2KR has found herself a MAN! Amazing right? I never thought it�d be possible after not dating for the last 14 years. I thought for sure I�d be spending the rest of my life alone�and was actually OK with that. I guess God just wanted to give me time to learn to love myself again before bringing the right man along. Again, A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!

And no, no date has been set yet. It will probably be some time this year. What�s that you ask? How did Sam propose?��He showed up at my house the night before my surgery. We discussed it and he decided it�d be best if he spent the night in my guest room to make it easier to get me there by 5:30 a.m. He came in with a dozen long stemmed red roses, a bottle of wine, a card, and a little bag. I put the roses in water, opened the wine, read the card (very romantic I must say) and then he handed me the little bag. Inside it was a dainty pink heart shaped necklace and matching earrings. He said he just wanted me to have them to show how much he loves me and to say that he�d be with me through the entire surgery. I thanked him, and then he said, �Oh, I almost forgot. I�ve got another little something for you too. He pulled out of his pocket a little red box. He got in front of me, dropped to one knee, and said, �Each day I thank God that I met you. Each day, even though it seems impossible, I grow more and more in love with you. You are so gorgeous, exciting, witty, funny and VERY sexy. I adore you. I want to spend the rest of my life with you. Will you please do me the honors of being my wife?�

Being a typical �fru-fru-frilly-girly-girl�, I cried and said yes. He laughed and said, �I thought about doing this in a restaurant, but I knew you�d cry and I thought you might be embarrassed.� I said, �Are you kidding! I would have stood on top of a table, and at the top of my lungs yelled, �Attention everybody!!!!��

I�m so grateful that I gave this lovely man a second chance. The first time we went out I was just so nervous that I saw things that weren�t even there. God has been good to me. Not only because of Sam, but also because of all my friends I�ve been blessed to meet right here at D-Land. All of you have made the last two years without my Momma so much easier to bare. Thank you, and I love you all.

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker