Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Pucker Up Baby!
2004-06-22 - 10:09 p.m.

When I�m bored, lonely, depressed, or a combination of all three, I try and find odd ways to entertain myself and take my mind off it all. Just some form of escape. Some days it�s easier than others, while still other days I desperately grasp at whatever straw I can find to make me smile or lift my spirits.

I have been wanting to go to the Fair, but it�s the alone thing and the memories of it having always been a "family thing" that�s been stopping me. I know, I know, I shouldn�t let that stop me, but�.. I just keep saying tomorrow I�ll go. I knew though that, even though I wasn�t up to going to the fair, I desperately needed to get out of the house.

Since I had to go out and fax some papers to the (Insert big, deep scary voice here) IRS�, I headed out to Long�s Drug Store. While they faxed the papers in the mailing center, I walked up and down the isles looking. I bought a Diet Pepsi, and when I popped the lid, it said I won a free soda. Okay, that was good, that made me smile. I headed down the isle with all the summer shoes. I looked at flip-flops as I like these for working in the yard, but they wanted eight-bucks for a pair of rubber shoes. I started to walk away, but spotted a bargain basket and had to check it out. There, on the bottom, was a pair of RED (My favorite!) flip-flops marked down to 50 cents. They looked like my size, but I saw by the label that they were actually a children�s large�.I figured what the heck, I tried them on and they fit as if Cinderella. This gave me another little smile as I realized sometimes it�s not sooo bad having short stubby feet.

When I finally got back home, I still felt a little bit of the go-blutz. THENNNNN�I remembered. First let me say that I rarely drink alcohol. It�s not that I�m opposed, but I know I have an addictive personality so I try to watch myself with stuff like this. But�.a friend of mine had left a bottle of �Sour Apple Pucker� over here one day when she was planning to make �Apple Martinis� for me to try, but never did. I looked at the bottle, read the label and read that you�re suppose to mix it with Vodka. Well, I didn�t have any so I set my mind to creative mode. Hmmmm�.I could try mixing it with 7up�..I could call it a �Pucker Up�. Well I laughed at it! Actually that tasted pretty good. So I decided to try something else. Awwwwww��Mountain Dew�.I decided to call it�.Are you ready?�..�Puck Dew!� Yeah, this made me laugh and it fit my mood perfectly. I said it out loud, and laughed even more. Actually it was better than the �Pucker Up�.

I stopped there, as that was enough entertainment for one day. Annnddd�who knows? Maybe, just maybe I WILL go to the fair tomorrow. If not, hey, �Puck Dew�, I�ll do what I want! Haaaaaa�.just jokin�, just jokin�.

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker