Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Mother's Day
2004-05-09 - 5:00 a.m.

My Mom was a bit naive about some things. I remember once I came home to over hear her having a very odd conversation on the phone. Of course, all I could hear was her end of the conversation.

�Well Honey, you seem like a very special man too!�

�What�s the matter, aren�t you feeling well?�

�Maybe you have a fever. Do you have a thermometer?�

�Well you can�t do that, �cause you don�t even have my address.�

At this point I interrupted her and asked who she was talking to. All the while still holding onto the phone, Mom, with her thick Southern accent, and I had a conversation that went pretty much like this:

�Well, this nice young man called lookin� for someone named �Velvet Sky�. I told him I thought that was a pretty name and we started talkin�.�

�But why are you askin� him if he�s sick?�

�Well, he started kinda moanin� and sayin� he was getting� hot�.�

�Oh God Mom! Who IS that Jerk?!�

�I don�t know his name but he�s wantin� to visit.�

�What are you talkin� about?�

�He keeps mumbling something about �I�m cumin�, I�m cumin�, but I told him he doesn�t even have our address.�

At this point I took the phone from her hand and said, �Hey Baby, want me to tell you what really makes me hot?�

�Oh GOD�YES, I�m cuming! Tell me how to get you HOT!!�

At that point, I picked up the high pitched whistle I kept near the phone for just such an occasion and let him have it.

Funny��..he never did stop by.

Besides being very naive, Mom also laughed at the simplest things. If I were blessed to still have her, THIS is the card I would send her today. Maybe it�ll make some of you smile too! Mom would have loved knowing that.

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker