Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

I'm Melting, Melting....
2004-05-03 - 8:58 p.m.

It�s been so hot out here. Today it was over 100 degrees on the shady side of my house. I just don�t do well in the heat. It just makes me feel kinda blahhh at times. Or like the wicked witch from the Wizard of Oz��I�m melting, melting.� Yeah, I know I�m a bit of a drama queen. But hey, when you�re this damn adorable, you have carte blanche to say whatever in the heck you want to, at least in my little world. And since most of you have never seen me, you don�t know if I�m lying or not so let�s just say I look like Marilyn Monroe and leave it at that. That�s the beauty of cyber world.

I remember when I was about 5 or 6 years old and I saw a Marilyn Monroe movie for the first time. That same movie is still one of my all time favorites, �Some Like it Hot�. It also contains one of my favorite movie quotes. It�s a scene where she's walking away.....the two guys watching her walk, look in amazement and state, "Look at how she walks, it's like Jello on springs". I love that line! It makes me feel better about the "jiggle in my wiggle", or as Mom use to say to me, "Baby Girl, you may have stubby little legs, but you still have quite a hitch in your get-along!" Yeah, yeah, get back on track�.Any ways, when I saw her I turned to Mom and said, �Oh Mommy! When I grow up will you let me look just like her?� Of course, Mom didn�t have the heart to tell me otherwise, and told me, �Sure Baby Girl, you can be anybody you want to be, because you�re my precious Angel.� Yeah, Mom was a bit sappy, but hey, I like that in a Mom. And, I did end up with the blonde hair and the mold on my upper lip so that�s pretty close.

Let�s see�Okay, I�ll share one of my odd observances from yesterday. I went to the Wally World yesterday closest to the Mexican Border. This one is newer and the employees are nicer and more helpful. When I came out, an extremely long silver stretch limo with Baja plates pulled up in front of Wally�s and 5 teens in t-shirts and jeans jumped out and ran into the store laughing. To me taking a stretch limo to Wally World is as odd an occurrence as when the Enquirer ran pics of Trump coming out of K-Mart. What�s wrong with this picture??? Oh, and in the same parking lot, there are also several fast food places. I wanted to get a soda for the drive home, so I headed for Carl�s Jr., but the line went all the way around the building, every car plate was a Baja plate. Oddly enough, there were only 2 cars in the Taco Bell line, (Both of them Calif. Plates) I smiled, got into the Taco Bell line with the rest of the Californians, and thought to myself, �Guess this adds an entirely different meaning to their ad campaign, �Run for the Border� (or is it head for the Border? Well, you know what I mean.)

**Disclaimer..The above observances are in no way meant to be an insult to anyone of my dear neighbors to the South. They are simply that, an observance. I LOVE living where I do!

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker