Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Where do we draw the line?
2004-04-25 - 12:51 a.m.

While working out in the yard today, I had to ask myself, �Where do you draw the line?� Yes, I do have a habit of talking to myself. I often hold conversations with myself. I have even been known to have arguments with myself. Of course, that only gets scary when I actually LOSE the argument.

Yeah, yeah, okay��.Drawing the line. I was outside wacking the grass (Get your minds out of the gutter. I�m talking about a weed-wacker people.) I swung it toward the direction of a couple of tall weeds, and something came flying out. When I went closer to investigate, I realized I had chopped a poor innocent little lizard right in half. This really bothered me. Actually it made me sick. But for some reason, I couldn�t just leave him there. I had to stop what I was doing, get a little shovel, dig a hole and bury it. And yes, go ahead and laugh, but I even said a little prayer for him.

Here�s the puzzling thing though. If this lizard had say, ran across my lap while I was weeding, and then bit me on the toe (It happened once), I would have no problem purposely chopping him in half with a hoe, completely forgetting the fact that he too is one of God�s creatures. Nor even caring.

I also can�t bring myself to kill a spider if it�s in the house. I have to get a napkin and pick it up and carry it outside, but ants, no problem. I�ve had a hamster as a pet, but have no problem setting traps for mice and rats. So I have to ask myself, when do they stop being pets or �God�s creatures�, and start being fair game? Is it when they start acting in a way that I don�t agree with or interfering with my little life????

Then I wonder why I don�t have this same attitude with people. Is it only because if I killed one of them I�d get the death sentence? Lord knows there are times I wouldn�t have minded getting a hold of someone with a weed wacker, and they would have truly deserved it.

Guess I really stop talking to myself. But then again, if I did that, you wouldn�t have

such fascinating reading on a boring Saturday Night.

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker