Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Birds and the Bees.
2004-04-22 - 8:07 p.m.

Well, hope against hope, the Migraine is still rearing its ugly head. But hey, I can�t stand the thought of staying away from all of you too long, so here I am.

Now the problem is, I haven�t been out of the house for several days because of this headache. I�ve been lounging around here, not bothering to put on any makeup, and wearing sunglasses to cut the glare and lessen the pain. So I will have to grasp at straws and draw on something from my past to share.

Hmmmmm�..okay, here�s one. Remember the first time you asked you parents where babies came from? I remember my Mom telling me that my Brother started asking at age Five. Me? Well, we�ll get to me in a minute. Not quite sure what to tell a five year old, Mom decided the to try and tell him the truth, but at a level he could understand. So, she told him this, �When you Daddy and I first got married, we loved each other very much. Each day our love grew more and more. God saw how great our love was and decided it was too much love for just two people to share, so he gave us you.� Yeah, I thought that was a pretty good answer for a five year old too. A couple hours later David came back, looked at Mom and wrinkled his forehead (He got this from Mom as that�s what she always did when she was angry.) and said, �Mommy, why you lie to me? Daddy said the Stork brought me!� Apparently to a five year old, this was much more exciting.

Okay, now ME. Welllllll�..I was always very shy, soft spoken and backwards (shut up!) about such things. I didn�t want to know where babies came from. Finally, progressive Mom that she was, Mom sat me down at nine years old and MADE me listen to the story of where babies came from. I even tried to plug my ears, but she made me sit on my hands.

Of course the next day I had to check out this information with a much more reliable source. One of the neighborhood kids. They told me ALL Mommies and Daddies do that. I told all of them, �Nah Ah! Not MY Mommy and Daddy. They did it once to have my Brother, but they didn�t like it and never did it again. That�s why I was adopted!� Well, when my Mother found this out, I got the worst spanking of my life for lying.

And ya� know? I still have to admit, when you think about it�..it is a rather odd thing to do!

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker