Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Snippets and Gems.
2004-03-16 - 9:23 p.m.

Pheromone
You are a pheromone. You are seductive and you know
what you want. You have something about you
that permeates the air and draws people to you.
You can get what you want almost without fail,
like some of the sexiest moths out there.



Which Biological Molecule Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

First, I think I may have hurt or upset someone here at dland, but I�m not sure how. I�ve emailed and sent a couple notes, but no response. To this person: If I have inadvertently said anything that hurt or offended in any way, please accept my sincere apologies as it was not intentional. I would never hurt you on purpose for the world.

That being said�..Today�s entry will be just a few �snippets� of various thoughts and goings on in my little world..�

I have a little box attached to the underside of the toilet seats in both my bathroom. It�s called the �Toilet Nanny�. When the toilet seat is lifted it says, �Excuse me sir�please try to urinate in the toilet, not on the floor, and put the seat down when you are finished. Thank you�. I have an odd sense of humor, and am guilty of being easily amused. To me, this is funny. Today�.it was even funnier! While cleaning the bathroom, I lifted the lid and heard the same little message I have grown accustomed to, but spoken at approximately 3 times it�s usually speed. Now, it sounds like I have one of the �Lollipop Gill� living in my bathroom. Very appropriate I must say, as this is the bathroom I decorated in the �Wizard of Oz� theme, complete with clouds, blue birds, and a big rainbow on one wall.

I received an angry phone call from my Brother�s wife this morning. She was thoroughly ticked off at me. I sent a package to each of my Nephews for St. Patrick�s Day. She was livid about the contents. I should stop here and explain something. My two Nephews were adopted. Their natural Mother was a crack addict. This has caused several health problems for these two little angels, including some minor difficulty walking due to slight curvature of the spine, causing both to have a somewhat unusual gate. That being said�.amongst the green M&Ms, coloring book and crayons, and �kiss me I�m Irish today� buttons, I also included some dark green beaded bracelets. The bracelets are what caused this woman to see red. She started ranting and raving about, �Don�t be sending my boys Girl�s stuff�, �I�m not raising them to be Fags.� �You�re going to make them gay.�, �I don�t believe this crap about people being born that way. You can prevent it.�, �These boys will be straight if it kills me!� (Her oldest natural Son is Gay, and she�s convinced he chose to do this to hurt her.) Apparently my oldest Nephew (6 yrs. old) over heard her end of the conversation and wanted to know if he could talk to me. He got on the phone, and I heard his tiny voice say, �Aunt Lovey. If I walk real �straight� from now on, can I keep the bracelet?? I love it!� I bit my tongue and spoke to Elizabeth again trying to appeal to her sense of reason. I explained that to me, being Gay is like being blonde. Who cares if you were born blond, or �chose� to be blond, either way, the fact is YOUR BLOND!

What difference does it make why it is? I then asked her if she would love them any less if they were Gay. She chose to not answer that. Sad. I asked to speak to my Brother, who is nothing like his wife, and filled him in on our conversation. So YES, now the boys are wearing their bracelets with pride. Of course, the rotten side of me wishes I had sent them rainbow colored bracelets, but....

I have to serve on Jury Duty tomorrow. This will be the 4th time I have served. I really do believe in doing my part...And the times I did serve, I tried to be the kind of Juror I would want to have if I were the accused person on trial. But, I think that I have MORE than done my part. Some of my friends have never been called, not even once. Oh well, at least if I�m stuck doing it again, hopefully I�ll get a case where I�ll feel that I�m making some kind of difference to society by serving.

The last thing I�d like to include is some information I received from a friend today. It was a story about a woman who was being followed by an unmarked vehicle with flashing lights. Instead of pulling over, she dialed #77 on her cell phone and told the Police dispatcher why she wasn�t comfortable pulling over for an unmarked car. She was told that there WEREN�T any Police in that vicinity, to keep driving and not panic, and Police backup was on its way. End of story�the car was pulled over...The driver was a convicted Rapist wanted for several other crimes. Until I read this, I was unaware of the #77 feature on cell phones. More cell phone companies should emphasize this. Since they don�t, I am passing this information on to you in hopes that, you will never need it�.but should you ever be in a similar situation, you will remember and be safe.

That�s enough snippets for this entry. I hope all of you have a wonderful and �Safe� St. Patrick�s Day. For my female readers�.Be sure to kiss a good-looking Irishman for luck. If you�d rather not�be sure and send him to me! For my lone male reader�.I�d say behave yourself, but��.

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker