Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Friday the 13th.
2004-02-13 - 9:27 p.m.

It�s been a very odd, but at times, somewhat pleasant day today. Don�t think it had anything to do with being Friday the 13th at all, as I�m not the least bit superstitious.

The doorbell rang early, and the flowers I had ordered for myself, arrived today instead of tomorrow. Yeah, I know it�s pathetic, but yes, I did send myself flowers. Tulips to be exact. It�s something Mom always did for me on this day, and I thought it�d make the day a little easier to bare. And yes, I even included a card for myself: On this day of Love, remember that in your life you were loved unconditionally by one special person. Your Momma. Her memory lives on through you. Make her proud Baby Angel!

Back to my story. I opened the box, and the tulips were not only early, but wilted. I sent an email to the company and complained. They emailed back saying they�d replace them. A couple hours later the bell rang again and a man yelled out, �Flowers�. When I looked out the door, it was a younger (about 25) different guy this time, and he was holding a big basket of plants. I told him there had been a mistake, as my original order was for Tulips. He looked puzzled and said he didn�t know what I was referring to, but that this was definitely for me. I smiled and said, �Oh, these are probably from my Aunt. I really gotta get me a Valentine!� and laughed. He commented that he was surprised I didn�t have lots of Valentines. I thanked him and went back in. Before I could pull the card from the basket and read it, the bell rang AGAIN. It was the same flower guy. I smiled and said, �Let me guess, you gave me the wrong thing, and now you need it back right?� He turned beet red, and with his head down he said, �No, I was wondering if I could be your Valentine?� and pulled a single pink rose from behind his back. I stood there red face, teary eyed and smiling. I reached out and took the flower, kissed him on the cheek, and thanked him for "making an older woman�s day such a special one".

When I went back in, I finally looked at the card. It was just signed �Hoosier�. I had no idea what this was suppose to mean. I stared at the arrangement for a moment, and then I noticed something odd. The basket was full of about 10 different kinds of little plants, but�..in the center was this one flower�.with a very lonnnnnggggg bloom. Then it hit me. �Hoosier��..the Hoosier State�..Indiana. Yes, Mr 9� x 5� has not given up. Even going as far as to send me a phallic symbol arrangement. Geez! Guess it was suppose to �turn me on� or something, but I just found it hysterical.

Man, I really DO need to find me a REAL Valentine! Maybe if I wear my favorite t-shirt (see picture below), and my little buggie �heart antenna� headband, I�ll attract someone special. Teehee.

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker