Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Lighter side #1
2004-01-30 - 7:51 p.m.

It has come to my attention lately, that some of my diary entries are less than happy ones. But then, that�s what a diary is all about. Being able to share your inner most thoughts and feelings with a mere piece of paper, or in this instance, a computer screen. Or, at least that is what I thought when I started this d-land thing. I never realized that people would actually care anything about reading it, and some, on a regular basis. Well, being the Smart Ass, quick witted, Ball Buster I am sometimes accused of being (Mostly by men), I have decided to dedicate at least one entry a week, possibly more, to the lighter sides of my life. Dedicated to those who actually can find some amusement in my pathetic little life. And yes, on some days, I�d have to add my own name to the list of those who find it amusing. Pathetic�. but amusing.

I�ll start with MY DOGS: Bubba and Sweet Pea. Like most, they don�t realize they are dogs. Perhaps because I don�t see them that way. I ask myself, why does water from my little froggy spitting fountain in the living room, taste better to them than the water found in their own bowls? Answer�It�s a serious step up from the toilet bowl.

And why, when they know from past experience, that when they eat ice cream from the carton, they will inevitably get their head stuck, causing them to run quickly through the house looking like Icabod Crane, do they continue to do It? Because�It�s Fun!

This leaves me to ponder the thought�Do dogs get ice cream headaches???? And why, even if I were to put Filet Mignon in their bowls, would the lousy grilled cheese sandwich I made for myself, out of the very last piece of cheese in the house, be the thing that they�d prefer???? Because�..it�s MINE! Sometimes I think when they look at me, they don�t see their kind, wonderful loving Momma, all they see is a big old walkin� food machine!

ON my next lighter side: Men! Why do we continue to feed them, when we know it only encourages them to stay?

And I ponder this. Where do they buy their measuring tapes? I ask this, as theirs is different than the one women use. Evidenced by their idea of 6�. (Oops, guess that was the ball-buster me coming out). Perhaps this question was triggered off by Mr. 9� x 5�. When a man says something is 6�, I always ask, �A man�s idea of 6�, or a woman�s?�

Why does my best friend, a man, give me information like, �Have to be careful opening emails as there�s 3 other people in my office right now and they can see my screen.� And then not expect me to use that information to my advantage. OF COURSE my next email to him is going to say, �XXX-TITS-ASS-SEX-HORNY-XXX� in the biggest, boldest red letters available on my computer. He should know better than to arm me with such information. What did he expect? I have a few more thoughts, but will save them for yet, another entry. I do leave you with this question though. Am I the ONLY one who ever laughs out loud at her own silly thoughts and words? Hmmmmmmmmm

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker