Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Make your own happiness.
2004-01-08 - 12:29 a.m.

Meant to get this in before midnight (My time), but�..So consider this Wednesday�s entry.

Dad�s been playing golf again! Of course, he�s never played golf in his entire life, but since he�s developed Alzheimer�s disease, he�s convinced he plays quite regularly. I�m sure it�s just something he�s picking up off the Television. He only gets 3 channels at the Conv. Cntr. I called the cable company to find out if I could get cable for him, but they say it�s not possible in the area he�s in because lack of cables or something. Guess it�s probably for the best. Could you imagine what his adventures would be like if he saw some of the stuff on TV?

Of course, it�s amusing to imagine him after watching something like �Jerry Springer�. Guess that thought sounds kind of cruel. But I find it easier to laugh about things like this, than to shed tears that will not change things for him. Most of the time, he�s pretty happy in his own little make believe world. Actually, much happier than he ever was in our world. I love my Dad, but he was always a bit of a grump. A loner, who thought kids should be seen and not heard. I�ve only really heard my Dad laugh out loud one time in my entire life. It was at a scene in a Doris Day movie. The one where she gets caught inside a car, in a carwash, and all the bubbles start pouring in. Don�t know why that was enough to trigger off his one and only laugh, but I�d give anything to hear it again, once more, while I still have him.

Was looking forward to steppin� out on the town to see my friends� band, Mesa Blue, tonight. Unfortunately, the gig was canceled due to one member�s back problem. Going to see/listen to them is one of my greatest pleasures. Not just because of the music, even though that is reason enough, but because this little group is my �family� so to speak. I love all 4 of them (5 counting olive4ever, who sings like an Angel) to pieces. It�s hard only seeing them once every 2 weeks, but this time, because of the Holidays and such, it�s been over a month. I�m looking forward to giving, and getting some much-needed hugs, and sharing some laughs the next time we all meet.

Laughing is one of my favorite things in this World. Let�s see; Love, hugs, kisses, laughs, pets (not RATS), creating things, kids, music ��... and yes, D-land friends! You�ve all made me see, that even though I have had a few very negative experiences on the net, I can also find great JOY in Cyber Space too. Guess I�ve got a lot of things to turn to for sources of happiness.

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker