Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Hauled Car Away
2003-10-11 - 12:48 p.m.

Yesterday, they came and towed my Momma's car away, and with it, a piece of my heart. I'll get past it eventually, it will just take some time.

I'm desperately trying to find something positive in all this. I truly do believe everything happens for a reason, and that there is a lesson to be learned in everything, but this is a tough one for me.

Okay, let's see. No more insurance payments on it. The money I got for it barely covered the cost of having the house painted, and a little toward the arm system because of the stalker. That's about it. And with that, I'm truly grasping at straws. I've written a letter to the drunk driver who wrecked the car, but still not sure if I should mail it. I lean towards yes, but my Brother and Aunt are afraid she may try and come after me for it. It's not a mean, or accusatory letter, just one to let her know that it wasn't just her own life she effected by choosing to drive drunk.

Well, like I said, the house is now painted and looks better. It's barn red with white trim. I like the added bonus of it ticking off the neighbor across the street. He kept saying he wanted to come over and paint my house with some of his leftover paint because it looked so bad. I told him I'd wanted it the same color it had been, but thanks anyways. He asked why I'd want it that ugly color again, and I told him that beauty is in the eyes of the beholder, and to me, it's beautiful, just as I'm sure his wife finds him beautiful. Seem to go right over his head, but who cares. It makes me happy!

The alarm was installed, but it's of no use as it was not completely properly. He forgot to put the keypad by the front door. Dah!!!! Right now, if I want it on, I have to go to the back of the house, set the alarm, and run like mad to get out the front door, and hope I didn't forget anything. When I come home, I'd have to run back there again to disarm it. Yeah! Like that's gonna be the norm around here.

Get this. The guy who installed the alarm, is actually a pro basketball player in Australia, and does this in his off season. One of the painters, is a professional musician, trying to get his big break, and just paints on the side. Doesn't anybody do just one job anymore? Of course, here I am, a Programmer/Potter/Painter/Artist/Caterer/Seamstress/Interior Decorator/etc..... So who am I to talk. Not to mention all my new found home improvement skills. Now if I can just figure out which one someone is most likely to PAY me to do, I'd be in business.

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker