Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Night from Hell, But Heaven was Watching!
2003-10-04 - 8:19 a.m.

Well, I had thought that things were going to start getting better...until...Wednesday Night! Or, as I chose to call it, "The Night From Hell!" Nothing seems to happen in a normal way for me. Everything seems to be to the extreme. It's difficult at times, to live on an E-ticket rollercoaster.

Went to hear my friends band play, and enjoy the company of the members who are now more like family, than just mear friends. Especially C, who has inspired me to try and always looks at things in a more positive light. Easy in theory, but not always so easy in practice. But, it is my new goal each day to strive to see the positive.

Well, if you happen to be reading this, you may be curious as to what happened Wednesday Night. It was a very odd string of events, that I'm sure my dear Momma in Heaven had a hand in as far as keeping me safe.

In a Nutshell: Something began nawing at me before I left. I just felt like I shouldn't go that night. Hind sight is 20/20, but my friend called around 7:00 p.m. and asked if I'd stop at his house, (Or as he calls it, "The House in the Hood!) on the way, and pick up his forgotten guitar stand for him, so I was needed. When I got to the driveway, I had that feeling again, and something told me to take my Mom's old car, which was much sturdier than mine, instead of taking mine which is my regular routine. After coming out of my friend's house, my Stalker was waiting for me. Fortunately, I had my stun gun in my hand, which was enough to make him leave. Continued on my way to the gig, but felt the need to pray for God's protection of my house, car, animals, etc.... and so I prayed for him to send his angels to surround and protect all.

When I arrived, there was only one parking spot left, and something said it was not the place for me. I parked there, with the intentions of moving the car as soon as another spot opened. I even brought C, and my other friend O, out to look at it and see what they thought. Oh well! I kept watching, but never saw another spot open.

Stepped outside, leaned against my car, and called a friend during the band's break, but felt need to cut the call short. A moment after stepping back inside, O came in and told me a drunk driver had just smashed into my car and took off. MY CAR! MY MOTHER'S CAR! MY INHERITANCE! Not just a hunk of metal, but the vehicle in which we spent many happy and sad times in, and had some of our most meaningful conversations.

But, like I said, Mom had a hand in all this. The driver's license plate fell off before she sped off. The Police arrived fairly quickly. They had me move the car across the street. This made it look as though I had left. About 2 hours later, the drunk woman actually came back to the Pub I was at to get a drink. She started telling everyone about the accident. She looked right at me, but had no idea who I was. I stepped outside to call the Police. I dialed 9-1, just then a Police car came down the street and I flagged her down. The woman was arrested and her car impounded. My car will probably be considered totaled even though it got me home, I could smell gas, and the alignment is way off, not to mention the bumper, tail light, etc...

Had it of been my usual car, an MR2, the tiny thing would have been smashed to bits.

Now for the positive. I am alive, I got home safely, I have insurance, the woman was arrested, and I have some very dear friends who care deeply about me. But, mostly, although my Momma is in Heaven, she is still looking out for me and wrapping her loving arms of protection around me. Thank you God. Thank you Momma! Thank you all my dear friends!

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker