Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

Life Begins at 40
2003-09-18 - 9:03 p.m.

My Momma, my heart, my life, now gone forever. She was only 65. At age 40, with her gone, and Dad in Conv. Care and with Alzheimer's, I feel like an orphan. It's been 6 months (3/3/3), but still feels like yesterday.

After quiting my job and taking care of her over the last 7 or 8 years, I am now trying to rediscover who I am. I don't know that I ever knew. I have always been the mature one, Mom's Daughter, his Sister, etc....but have no idea where they all leave off and I begin. I do know this though. I have no regrets in making the choice to take care of my Momma. I am able to live the remainder of my life with no regrets. I will make it as she gave me the gift of strength. It is my time to shine!

I have a lot of decisions to make. My Masters degree in CIS is now obsolete. I hope some day to get married, but that will happen when it happens. The one thing I am sure of as that I want to be WANTED, not NEEDED. I want to create a life for myself that is so wonderful, I will want to share it with someone. Not have someone BE my life.

In a Nutshell:

In my endless quest to find myself,

I find that I'm still lost!

0 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker