Latest Gossip
Yesterday's News
Queen of Chat
Ringy Dingy Me a Little E-Mail
Ringy-Dingy Me a Little Note
dland

My Sweet Bubba
2009-02-26 - 2:46 a.m.

This is Bubba and Sweet Pea. Bubba is the handsome hunk on the right.

This picture is pretty typical of them as they are ALWAYS together, ALWAYS at each other�s side.

Also, pretty darn typical of these two, especially Bubba:


See what I mean??:

These two have brought a great deal of joy to my life. Always sweet, loving, funny, adorable. Why am I mentioning all this......

I just found out, I will probably lose Bubba very soon. He is showing signs of liver problems. I have him on medication and will know in a few days if it will help. If not.......

I could run him through a battery of very expensive test they would probably just tell me there is nothing much that can be done. Fortunately, I have a wonderful and very honest veterinarian for my little puggies. I�m told him to please always tell it like it is, and he does.

If it is his time, I will miss him terribly. But, I am also very concerned for Sweet Pea. They are brother/sister and adore each other. I�ve never seen two dogs so close. Bubba is now having trouble walking so Sweet Pea gets behind him and pushes him with her little tiny nose. I bought them a rotisserie chicken today (yes, I spoil them....as I should), and instead of running over and devouring every bite before her brother could get to it, (they are both normally little piggies.....all pugs have to watched to prevent over eating, it�s just the breed) sweet little Sweet Pea picked up a piece of chicken, walked across the yard and dropped it in front of Bubba and watched him eat it. She came back at ate a piece herself, and again, carried a piece over to her brother.

When I was first given Sweet Pea, she was pregnant. All 6 died at the rate of 1 a day due to a generic defect. I would wait until she was out of the room, and take the pup outside and bury it. When the 5th on died, and it �disappeared�, she went crazy, running up and down the hall, crying like her little heart was breaking, and started crying and digging a huge hole into her bed pillow. I held her for over an hour before she stopped crying. When the last puppy died, I decided to show it to her, I then took her outside with me and let her watch me burry it. She looked over the puppy, watched, sniffed where I buried it, nosed a little dirt over it herself, and seemed to almost understand. She was OK with it. She simply went and layed down next to Bubba, he licked her face, and they fell asleep side by side.

I think if I am forced to have Bubba put to sleep so he won�t be in pain or suffer, I will need to take Sweet Pea with me.....so she can say her goodbye too.

My heart is aching......................

9 GAVE ME A LITTLE RINGY DINGY

Old Gossip - Latest News

SITE METER Site Meter HIT COUNTER
account login
Provided by the online mba programs directory.
web tracker